meatless monday recipe: spinach artichoke pita pizza…

i’m loving this single serve idea from meatless monday…spinach and artichoke mini pizzas with pesto! it’s so dang hot out here, the thought of a delicious and flavorful light supper that will be ready in five minutes in a toaster over or broiler is a welcome one. i’m thinking of sprinkling some roasted garbanzo beans on top (just to up the protein level), but that means i will have to turn on the oven today…

hmmm.

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 Comments

Filed under food, meatless mondays, modern living

3 responses to “meatless monday recipe: spinach artichoke pita pizza…

  1. I’m not a fan of artichokes, but I am a fan of Meatless Monday!

    I host a Meatless Monday flickr group and Midnight Maniac Meatless Mondays blog carnival. I would love to have your Meatless Monday photos added to the group and welcome you to link your Meatless Monday blog posts to the carnival. The first carnival starts on October 4. Hope you will join and help spread the Meatless Monday movement!

    ♥ Rebecca Jean
    Midnight Maniac

    • hi rebecca,

      i am a huge supporter of meatless mondays too…i would love to link my posts to your carnival and have added your link to my links…thanks for stopping by!

      cheers,
      joyce

      • Thanks, Joyce. I appreciate the link. Once my links page is up and rolling you’ll be on it. I love your blog and your products are fantastic. I’ve been drooling over them since I found your site. I can’t decide between the bird or egg totes. Too cute!

        ♥ Rebecca Jean
        Midnight Maniac

Leave a Reply

